Rockit Families/Models Commands



Synchronise/Relinquish/Save all open models

All currently open models in the Revit session will be Synchronised & Relinquished.


Synchronise/Relinquish/Save & Close all open models

All currently open models in the Revit session will be Synchronised & Relinquished. If only one model is open then the current Revit session will then be closed.


Load Families

A selection of multiple Revit family files will be loaded into the currently open model.


Family Names Prefix Category Name

All families within the current model will be renamed & prefixed with the families category name (without spaces).

Eg. 'MechanicalEquipment-'


Family Names Suffix Hosting Behavior

All families within the current model will be renamed & suffixed with the families hosting behavior.

Eg. '-FaceBased'


Family Create Types

For a selected family within a project the type names will be re-created to another selected family.


Family Copy Types Clipboard

The type names within the currently open family will be copied to the clipboard.


Create Family Types Clipboard

The type names saved in the clipboard will be created in the currently open family.


Families Display Path

For a selected family within a project the original file location path will be displayed.


Families Open File Version

For a selected family within a project the original file version of the family, if located will be opened.


Families Save All

All families within a project will be saved out to a selected folder location. Option to also save nested families plus a text file will be written containing each families parameters.


Families Write Names and Types

All families within a project inc. type names will be written to a txt file.


Family Purge Object Style Subcategories

For an open family any object style subcategories not in use will be deleted.


Open a selection of Families or Models

A selection of multiple Revit family or project files will be opened. Same session or separate session option will be displayed.


Create new local for a selection of Models

A selection of multiple Revit project files will be opened. Same session or separate session option will be displayed.


Upgrade selection of Model/Family files

A selection of multiple Revit family or project files will be opened & saved, thus if they are saved in an older version of Revit then the Family/Model will be upgraded.


Re-save a selection of Central Models

A selection of multiple Revit project files will be saved as central to the location they currently reside. Older versions of Revit will be upgraded & non-centralised files will have worksharing enabled. An option to select the number of backups will be displayed.


Save Current Model as Central with Model Revision

For a currently open Revit project central or local file, the file can be saved as a new central file. The filename will be suffixed with the current revision in square brackets.